top of page

Participate in up to 6 Keynotes and 23 Breakout Session that encourage new coping strategies and resiliency for service providers. You'll have an opportunity to continue your professional development and earn up to 15 Continuing Education Hours from multiple continuing education credentialing agencies.

CE Acknowledgement Form

Copy of Untitled Design.jpg
The 2023 Mississippi Trauma Informed Care Conference is sponsored by

2023 Conference Planning Committee

Matt Anderson, VA Hospital

Dr. Fran Baker, Retired

Misty Bell, Mississippi Department of Mental Health

Willie Mae Berry, Mississippi Department of Mental Health

Kathy Burk, Retired Social Worker

Lashannon Butler

Dr. Gerri Cannon-Smith, Innovative Health Strategies

Jackie Chatmon, Chair, Retired, Conference Coordinator

Stephanie Foster, Mississippi Department of Mental Health

Dr. Joy Hogge, Families as Allies

Hollie Jeffery, ACE Institute

Dr. Theresia Johnson-Ratliff, Combined Human Support Services, Inc.
Wendy Mahoney, Mississippi Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Dr. Gwen Prater, Retired

Katherine Simmons, Mississippi Department of Mental Health

Talya Straughter, Garden of Confidence, LLC

Tabitha Walls, Covington County Schools
Teresa Williams, Southern Christian Services

Sitantiel Wimbley, NAMI MS
Melody Worsham, Mental Health Association of South MS


bottom of page