top of page
The 2023 Mississippi Trauma Informed Care Conference is sponsored by

2023 Conference Planning Committee

Dr. Mary Ashley Angelo, Mississippi State Hospital

Dr. Fran Baker, Mississippi State Department of Health, OAIV

Misty Bell, Mississippi Department of Mental Health

Willie Mae Berry, Hinds Behavioral Health Services

Kathy Burk, Retired Social Worker

Dr. Gerri Cannon-Smith, Innovative Health Strategies

Jackie Chatmon, Chair, Mississippi Department of Mental Health

Cindy Dittus, The Arc of Mississippi

Dr. Eileen Ewing, Mississippi Department of Mental Health

Dr. Joy Hogge, Families as Allies

Brent Hurley, Mississippi Department of Mental Health

Hollie Jeffery, ACE Institute

Dr. Theresia Johnson-Ratliff, Jackson State University
Carl Jones, Warren County Youth Court
Wendy Mahoney, Mississippi Coalition Against Domestic Violence

Nicole Miller, Three Rivers Elementary School

Dr. Gwen Prater, Children and Family First, Inc.

Katherine Simmons, Mississippi Department of Mental Health

Stephanie Foster, Mississippi Department of Mental Health
Talya Straughter, DPC, LPC, Inc.

Bettye Tate McAfee, Retired LPC

Thaddeus Williams, Pastor, Tulane Baptist Church 

bottom of page